Perfect Fall Lip Colors

HOCUS POCUS. PUMPKIN SPICED LATTES. APPLE CIDER DONUTS. LEAVES. CINNAMON SCENTED CANDLES. CARAMEL APPLES. HALLOWEEN.

In case you can’t tell, I’m really into Fall. I love it when earth tones, flannel, and insane amounts of layers come back into fashion! Summer is wonderful, but Fall is where it’s at – hence my post dedicated to fall lipsticks.

Deep wine and raspberry colors are my go-to when it comes to lips, they just look so perfect when the air gets that chill. 

I get all giddy just looking at these beauties, I wish I could wear them all at once (I cannot be the only one who gets like this).  

     Left: NARS Audacious in Fanny, Marc Jacobs in Magenta, Fresh Lip balm in Petal///Right: MAC in D for Danger, Marc Jacobs in So Rouge, MUFE Aqua Lip Liner in 10C
Sadly the Marc Jacobs So Rouge lipstick is only for Sephora VIB Rouge members (dafuq Sephora), so in a way it’s limited edition. Everything else is readily available at Sephora right now, and let me tell you – they’re all good. I can vouch that all of these lipsticks – even the “matte” MAC one – is comfortable enough to where you don’t want to sandpaper off your lips after 2 hours. 

Since Fall is so damn important to me, I will have another fun fall themed post coming out shortly! Also I have a good ‘ol fashioned haul coming at you soon (because no one’s read enough of those) that will include the brand new Hourglass Ambient Palette!

8 thoughts on “Perfect Fall Lip Colors

Leave a Reply

