Sephora VIB Rouge Beauty Before Brunch Event

Maury Povich Lie Detector Test meme

Created by yours truly at makeameme.org

Today I attended my very first VIB Rouge event! I spend an astonishing amount of money on makeup, and apparently this means that I get to attend special events every once in a while. Normally I skip the VIB Rouge events, but I finally decided to go and see what goes on – GREAT decision.

The event was held at every Sephora store in the US, and was from 9 am til 11 am. Basically VIB Rouges got their 15% discount early and there was a cute bag with a ton of samples up for grabs. I was excited to go early and get around the usual crowd – my store is always jam packed on a weekend. Surprisingly though, it was really crowded and even I got there around 9:30! There were all kinds of services you could get too, for example you could get contouring lessons, hair lessons (beach waves to up-dos), or skin care lessons. I was more focused on grabbing products and getting the sample bag so I skipped the free services, but next time I definitely plan on getting my hair or makeup done.

100_1456

Stuff I bought

If there’s one thing I love, it’s free stuff; whether it’s a t-shirt, water bottle, or whatever I’m all in. And very conveniently, a Laura Mercier representative was there and told me that a special edition full size Caviar Stick was free with any LM foundation purchase! I was planning on getting a new foundation anyway, and I’ve read some fantastic reviews on the Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide so I grabbed it. The Caviar Sticks I got in a holiday set are so incredible and retail for $28 a pop, so the freebie was very much appreciated! It’s a very nice golden pearl color that is great all over the lid and even as a cheek highlight.

I’m in desperate need of a new cleanser and my favorite beauty bloggers Amelia Liana, Vivianna, and Lily always talk about how wonderful Clarins is as a brand, so I picked up their Gentle Foaming Cleanser. Also, I’ve hit major pan on my Ambient Lighting Palette in the Radiant Light shade so I picked up a full size of that. It’s probably my holy grail bronzer, it gives me the absolute perfect glow and I feel so pretty when I wear it! Definitely give it a swatch if you haven’t yet! I also grabbed the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream and a little Sephora brand eye makeup remover. Finally, my store was out of the Makeup Forever Pro Sculpting Duo in Color 2 so I went online and snagged that afterwards. It’s so gold and I…well, I honestly think I just bought it out of excitement from the event this morning but I’m still excited to try it anyway haha!

100_1472

SAMPLES!!

Ohhh the samples we got! I didn’t have a chance to talk to all of the brand representatives at the store, but I have a feeling I would’ve gotten a mountain of free stuff if I did. At least I know what to do next time! I got a lot of foil packets, but surprisingly I got a full sized Formula X nail polish in Ignition – a rich purple.

The one teeny negative about this event was the lack of sales associates to help you out. The reason why it’s only a minor negative to me is because my store was so crazy, that there’s no way I could necessarily fault the associates for being busy since they had to help so many people. I had to wait like 20 minutes for the Laura Mercier associate to help me, but truth be told I would’ve waited a lot longer for that free Caviar Stick! Other than that, bring a friend or family member with if you ever go to an event – it would be a really cool bonding experience to get makeovers and shop with someone!

30 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Rouge Beauty Before Brunch Event

  1. They held this event in Sephora shops in Canada as well! I went this morning and I got so many things… except the one I really needed – I completely forgot about it with all the samples, new products and brands representatives in the store!

  2. Ooooo looks like you got some great stuff! My nail polish was an ugly Green called Tornado I think 😩 it was free so I can’t complain but I don’t see myself using it ever Lololol

  3. I always love those memes, lol. I am thinking of purchasing the HG Ambient palette since I have heard so many good reviews on it. I absolutely love their blushes so I am hoping the same for their powders. I’m not a VIB Rouge but a VIB so I’ll have to wait until Thursday for the madness to start. Great items! 🙂

    • Fun fact: I love watching Maury! It’s to the point to where I can tell when episodes are re-runs or not hahaha! UGH I looooove that palette so much! I never really got the excitement over setting powders before I bought the Ambient Lighting Palette; every powder seemed to do the same thing. After I first used it though I could tell it made my skin look more even and radiant without a ton of glitter. And good, being a VIB means you have more will-power than I do!!

      • I used to love watching it when I was younger, lol. Winter and Spring break meant I got to watch them (this of course was way before DVR existed). 🙂 Yeah I keep hearing about the HG palette so that is on my list of things to get. I was actually about $100 or so off from becoming a VIB Rougue last year but opted not too since I had heard it wasn’t overly special. We’ll see about this year.

      • I used to watch it over summer break and when I was home sick from school haha and being VIB Rouge is okay but nothing to go crazy about. The best parts are the free 2 day shipping and being able to buy products before they hit the shelves.

      • I purchased the Flash Shipping and I love it! Only $10. I was one of the first to try it early last year for $25 and it came in handy so when I heard it was available for $10, I was over the moon.

Leave a Reply

