Recent Favorites

100_1425

Let’s get it out there: I’m a total sucker for favorites posts.

It’s the inner snoop in me, I can’t help it! I never do monthly favorites, but lately I’ve been using an army of products for my every day look. These are all tried and true products that I consistently use, and seriously vouch for in terms of quality.

First up is the NYX Mosaic Powder Blush in Spice, which is something that I got in an Ipsy bag a looong time ago. I use this all the damn time because it’s such a perfect rosy-peachy neutral that never looks over-done. This is my go to blush when I have smokey eyes, because it adds a little something without looking ridiculous.

For complexion I have been obsessed with the YSL Fluid Ink foundation in Almond and the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. The YSL foundation feels so luxurious when it’s applied, it truly feels like it turns to powder the instant it touches your face. The only drawback is this foundation really catches on dry patches, so make sure your skin is well moisturized before applying. I bought the Hourglass palette back in September, and I’m already hitting pan on two shades. I use Dim Light (left) as a setting powder and Radiant Light (right) as a bronzer; Let me tell you, these powders are magic. So magical that I bought Mood Light, which is much more lavender toned and better for winter use in my opinion.

Next we have the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Moonlight, the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, and the Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner for eyes. I got the Laura Mercier stick in a limited edition set that was out around the holidays, but the shade itself is permanent. It’s a gorgeous champagne-pewter shade that I use all over the lid, and layer on shades from the Naked 3. Truth be told, the Naked 3 is my all time favorite eye shadow palette. The pink tones are so flattering, I can’t stop using them! I received the Eyeko liquid liner in my Birchbox last month, and it’s so easy to use! I don’t even use tape as a guide with this eyeliner because it’s so smooth and pigmented.

Two things that I didn’t mention were the concealer and blush that I’m hooked on, MAC Pro Longwear concealer and Lancome Blush Subtil Palette, since I have already reviewed them. Very important products, and if you want to read more about the concealer click here, and for the blush click here.

8 thoughts on “Recent Favorites

  1. I love favorites posts too! I cannot wait for the Sephora sale in April and I am buying that HG Ambient Lighting Palette. I loved their blush palette and bought Mood Exposure on its own so I know I will love their Lighting Palette. AHHH I am excited 🙂 xoxox Janet

    • I’m buying a second one because I take it everywhere! I feel incomplete without using Dim Light as a setting powder, it’s so flattering! I’m excited too, I’m thinking about getting one (or 5…)of the blushes, they’re all so pretty!!

      • Yes I completely agree! I may buy another too lol 😃 I’m definitely buying their Fever Lipstick but hopefully that’s it! Summer collections are coming out and I must save for those 😬

      • I haven’t seen the lipsticks yet, I’ll have to check them out! Clinique released the new shades of their Cheek Pop blushes and there’s a purple one that I’m dying to get! So many new products!!!

Leave a Reply

