Marc Jacobs (P)OUTLINER and New Nudes Lipstick

Hey everyone!

After seeing the swatches and review on The Beauty Look Book, I just knew I had to grab something from the new Marc Jacobs Nude line this weekend. Everything looks so gorgeous but upon seeing things in person, I immediately grabbed the (P)OUTLINER in HONEY(BUN) and one of the New Nude Sheer Lip Gels in Moody Margot.

So beautiful and perfect for spring time, I cannot wait to finally wave good-bye to the snow and below zero weather.

100_1401

100_1403

First, let’s look at the packaging. The lip gel is encased in a beige squoval tube with a little button in the front, but it’s a magnetic closure. I think it’s so sleek and cool; it’s definitely something that I wouldn’t mind whipping out in public (that sounds so wrong). The lip liner is in a silver tube with a color indicator on the end and thankfully it twists up. I always feel like I waste half of the product for lip and eye pencils that need to be sharpened, and if I’m paying $24 for something I don’t want to waste anything!

100_1406

Both products are incredibly creamy in texture, with the lip gel feeling very balmy. I usually gravitate to lip products that are more on the sheer side when it comes to nude colors because if they’re too opaque I find they can wash me out. I like to have a little of my natural lip color peeking through so my lips don’t look artificial. The lip liner is probably my favorite because it’s a little more pinky than your typical nude. Layering these two together creates such a lovely splash of color that pulls your look together.

100_1412

L to R: (P)OUTLINER and Lip Gel combined, Lip Gel, (P)OUTLINER

As a first impression, I think these products are great and I’m very tempted to pick up another (P)OUTLINER in Primrose!

What do you guys think of the new additions? Have you picked any up/are planning to?

10 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs (P)OUTLINER and New Nudes Lipstick

  1. Omg I have been dying to try out MJ’s new Nude line too. I hope to find a good match since Nudes in general are hard for anyone to find. I love the packaging and love the liner is a twist up ❤ xoxox Janet

    • They’re really really nice!! They’re all different hues so it’s a pretty broad selection. You’re lipstick game is always on point in your pictures so I’m sure they’ll all look great on you!

      • Thanks Colleen!! I can’t wait to go to Sephora and check them out 🙂 Although we are going to San Diego this weekend and I am dying to check out the Urban Decay store and get sone of their Revolution lipsticks. Just too many lipsticks I want and need lolol

      • Ooo fun! I’ve heard San Diego is really nice! Urban Decay would be first on my list too, you need to get yourself a nice souvenir in lipstick form!

Leave a Reply

