Fancy Fragrance Favorites

100_1392

Over the past few months, I’ve become a fragrance hoarder. I’ve always loved things that smell nice, but being on a student budget means the high priced stuff stays on the Sephora shelves for a little bit longer. Victoria’s Secret fragrances from the Semi-Annual sales were my go-to, and truth be told their Bombshell scent is still an every day spritz for me.

But now since I’m working, I can treat myself once in a while (or all the time because what self-control?). So far I’ve purchased 5 new additions and they’re all pretty different from one another:

Gucci Flora: My first true luxury purchase! This has become my all-time favorite scent; it’s sweet, sexy, and young without being over powering. The notes lean towards more of a sweet smelling flower, and include Citrus Accord, Peony, Rose, Osmanthus Flower, Pink Pepper, Sandalwood. I started out with a 1 fl oz bottle and I’m about half-way through, so the second I run out of this I’m grabbing the bug guy. This scent reminds me of fall-time for some reason; it could be since that was the time of year that I bought it, or that the slight warmth that it has makes me think of cozy nights in with friends. It just smells incredible!

Thierry Mugler AlienI actually picked this scent from one of the fragrance samplers Sephora put out around Christmas-time. The set was $60, and came with a million little testers with a wide range of scents and a coupon for a full sized bottle was also included. A 1 oz refillable bottle costs $80, so in reality I saved $20 on this – yay! This is going to sound so stupid, but this smells like purple – told you it sounded dumb! I’m not one for deep scents (Patchouli gives me the worst headaches), so this simple yet sweet and mysterious scent is perfect for night time fun. The notes include Solar Accord, Jasmine Sambac, Green Notes, Cashmeran, Vanilla, Transparent Amber. I have no idea what the hell “solar accord” is, but it apparently smells amazing.

Chloe See by Chloe: A recent purchase for Spring! Sweet, crisp, and floral; everything that embodies that first taste of sunny 60 degree weather after a long winter. Mentally, I’m over winter so this might have been a desperate grab at that above freezing feeling. The notes included are Jasmine, Ylang Ylang, Vanilla, Musk. Again, this might sound stupid but this scent makes me think of a young woman working in New York City. It just has that air of glamour and confidence in it!

Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue: THE summer fragrance in my opinion! I still remember the exact day that I first smelled this in an Ulta junior year of high school, and ever since I’ve been on a quest to own it. It’s perfectly refreshing with gorgeous citrus and clean linen scents flowing through it. OMG I just cannot even begin to tell you guys how decadent this smells! The notes include Sicilian Citron, Bluebell, Granny Smith Apple, Jasmine Sambac, Bamboo, White Rose, Cedarwood, Amber, Musk. It makes me want to fly to Italy or Greece and hangout on the beach, maybe with a really hot guy there to feed me grapes too.

Tocca Stella: The newest (and most affordable) option I have picked up! At first it smacks me in the face with an orange scent, but then it fades into a lovely floral scent. Another excellent option for Spring, and at $34 for a small-ish bottle that will last you quite some time! The notes include Bitter Orange, Blood Orange, Watery Accord, White Freesia, Wild Diamond Orchids, Spicy Lily, Sheer Musk, Sandalwood. Another scent that reminds me of Italy – I think the below zero temps are slowly crushing my soul…

What are your favorite fragrances? I’m always open to new suggestions!

8 thoughts on “Fancy Fragrance Favorites

  1. I love all these scents but especially Tocca Stella! If I could I would own their whole fragrance line but lets get real their everything!! Love their lotions so much and just everything mmmm xoxo Janet

    • IT WAS SO HARD TO JUST PICK ONE! I’m so behind and am just starting to get into their fragrances but holy crap they’re all so nice! I’m on a mission to get some lotions now hahaha you’re a great enabler Janet!

      • LOLOLOLOL you won’t regret it! I love fragrances so much and each place I travel I love getting an ornament and a fragrance to always remember my trip. France was Annick Goutal since it was our honeymoon I was spoiled and got 2. Italy was Tocca and now I am already doing research for a Spanish fragrance lololol. It is just so nice because every time I smell my perfumes I get brought back to those happy trips. Sorry to enable but I promise I enable only things I love (side note I love everything hahahah)

      • That’s such a good idea!! Scents have a weird way of instantly bringing you back somewhere, whether it’s a place or a certain age! I think that’s why I love them so much 🙂 I trust your enabling, I know you won’t steer me wrong!

      • Yes exactly! If I could I would have gotten a Chanel and Prada purse but alas I couldn’t get too greedy so I chose a fragrance instead and now it has become a thing. Omg next time I am in town we should get lunch and go shopping lol It would be great to meet you! ❤

Leave a Reply

