Wish List

I’m putting myself on a makeup spending ban for the next two weeks! I’ll probably cave at some point but I’ve purchased so many expensive pieces lately, and I really need to start saving. But that doesn’t mean I can’t map out the products I want to grab once this ban lifts – sneaky sneaky Colleen.

Smashbox Double Exposure Palette

Sephora

Surprise, surprise, I want another eye shadow palette. Eye shadow is literally the last thing I need on this earth, but I just love it so much! This month I got a Charlotte Tilbury palette and the new Nars Dual Intensity palette (review coming soon!), so I most likely won’t buy it. That doesn’t mean I don’t want it though! The colors are right up my alley with purple-y taupe and beige-rose hues, and after swatching in store I know the texture is superb.

Tom Ford Mandarino Di Amalfi Fragrance

Sephora

The priciest item I am lusting after, this perfume is so citrus-y and refreshing and I just adore it. I was very tempted to buy it last weekend, but $135 for 1 oz is absurd. It has notes of jasmine, orange blossom, grapefruit, mint, and tyme. It’s basically summer in a (pricey) bottle. I will definitely be saving up for this one though! Maybe after my next two paychecks…

Sephora Collection Different Strokes Brush Set

Sephora

This has to be my first purchase after my ban, because man do I need brushes. For some reason buying brushes is such a pain to me, but they’re the most important part of applying makeup. These look adorable and come with a bag, so they definitely fit the bill!

BareMinerals READY 8.0 The Sexy Neutrals Palette

Ulta

Do we see a pattern here? I’m sure I don’t need to explain this one but these are so pretty. BareMinerals puts out some seriously incredible shadows, and those colors are perfect! If anything lifts my spending ban it might be this little guy since I have a 20% off your entire Ulta purchase coupon that is itching to be used. Must. Resist.

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Source

Now to break away from makeup, I am dying to re-read this piece of speculative fiction. I read it freshman year of college in an intro to Psychology class and I really enjoyed this book. It’s been a long time since I’ve read it, and admittedly the plot of the book is a bit disturbing but incredibly thought provoking. I always struggle to describe plots of movies or books because I’m afraid of spoiling things for everyone; It’s based in the future where women have no rights, and are only seen as population devices. It sounds depressing but the main character delivers some pretty kick-ass parts!

Cake Plate

Source

Finally, I’m lusting after a cake platter to put all of my fragrances onto! They look so cluttered on my dresser right now, and I think that this is going to be a simple way to make them look nice and keep them out of the way. I will probably find something cheap at HomeGoods, because the pictured example is pretty but pricey. So for now I’m on the hunt!

5 thoughts on “Wish List

  1. I just put myself on a spending ban until March, let’s see how long I last lololol. I do have some returns at Ulta but I will do an exchange since they have the 20% off entire purchase. I just need to take advantage of that and hopefully don’t spend more than I return, but that’s it I am telling myself eeekk. I wish you luck in your spending ban and hope you stay strong! 🙂 xoxox Janet

    • I always do that too! It’s so hard not to exchange stuff when you have returns, you’re already in the store anyway! Spending bans are so difficult and not fun, but they’re a necessity when you have student loans to pay haha

Leave a Reply

