Winter Skin Issues

hotmeme.net

I love the beginning of winter, which to me is mid-November through early January. I love the holidays and I love laying in bed watching bad reality tv. The only issue is when I do decide to venture out with people, is the weird crap that happens to my skin at this time of year. Cold Chicago weather just kills me sometimes…

This year my issues have kind of gone to two extremes, with one side of my chin being dry and flaky and the other half has pimples popping up. So what are you supposed to do when your face decides to declare war against you? Bring out the big guns obviously.

To combat the dry flaky patches I have been using the Origins Drink Up 10 Minute Mask to give everything a quick dose of hydration. I grabbed a sample of this at Sephora over the weekend, and it’s doing a terrific job already. Sometimes I feel like my thicker moisturizers just sit on my face and don’t do much, but the Origins mask really penetrates the layers of my skin to soften things up.

I also find that using a face oil before regular moisturizer at night can really help lock in that extra moisture that dry skin needs. I  would personally recommend the well-loved Josie Maran Argan Oil. Everybody and their dog has talked about this stuff, but it really does work!

As for the pimpled half of my chin, I’ve been using the Origins Clear Improvements Charcoal Mask to draw out the gunk and really clear out my pores. This mask is just great, and lasts for eons. I normally use it once a week just to give my face a good clean through and I typically see fast results.

Leave a Reply

