Ipsy March 2014

I’ve been getting Ipsy bags for over a year, and some months you love more than others. This month was pretty exciting since I felt like I received products that I would actually use! This month I got the Pacifica Body Butter in Indian Coconut Nectar, Be a Bombshell eye shadow quad in Bora Bora, Bare Minerals Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready, and a Chella liquid eyeliner in Indigo. Swatches of everything will be down below!

Image

The bag. I like that they consulted and supported an actual artist for the pattern this month.

Image

This is the perfect size to throw in my backpack and it literally smells like summer. It doesn’t smell like straight-up sunscreen and it isn’t too strong, which was definitely a concern for me. I usually find Pacifica products at Target and they’re not cheap, but sometimes I see their body butters on clearance.

Image

Even though I’m not a big fan of the colors in this quad, I’m still really happy I got this over the NYX palette. These are pretty pigmented and I can get some use out of the gold and the dark brown. I’m not very adventurous when it comes to eye shadow colors so I highly doubt I’ll ever use the blue, and the rusty copper color makes me look like I’m sick or have pink eye.

Image

LOVE that this is a teeny tiny size! I takes me forever to go through a lipstick so these mini sizes are great for throwing in my purse when I’m rushing out of the house. The color we were sent is a nice neutral pink, which will be lovely once the snow finally melts!

Image

At first I was a little disappointed that we were getting liquid eyeliners and not solid ones. Then I actually used it and really enjoyed how opaque it is! It has a long tapered felt tip and the color is a very beautiful navy blue. This is definitely my favorite part of the bag and I will get the most use out of this product.

Image

Eye shadows were swatched using no primer and 2 swipes each.

2 out of 4 products were full sized and the others were deluxe! I have to admit I’m still a little bummed that I didn’t get the nail polish (like I needed any more), but I’m still pleased with the products I got this month. If anyone’s interested in the service, Ipsy is $10 a month for 4-5 deluxe and full sized beauty products. http://www.ipsy.com/r/15mz

Leave a Reply

